Lahorna De Wets-Tipperary senior hurling champions 1902

Lahorna De Wets hurling club were the predecessors of Kilruane MacDonaghs club in the parish of Cloughjordan. They were founded in 1900 and named after Christiaan De Wet, a Boer War General who was very popular in Ireland for his military feats against the British in the 2nd Boer War (1899-1902). De Wets won the […]